

UNIVERSITY OF KALYANI DIRECTORATE OF OPEN & DISTANCE LEARNING

Kalyani, Dist: Nadia, West Bengal-741235 Phone: 033-2502-2212 email- <u>dodlklyuniv@gmail.com</u> Website: http://dodl.klyuniv.ac.in

Prof. Tapati Chakraborti, M.Sc., Ph.D., Director

Ref. No. KU/DODL/137/24

Dated: 02.04.2024

Notification for Workshop on Dissertation M.A. in English, DODL, KU Main campus only, Semester IV (2021-23)

This is to inform all the students of <u>M.A. in English-SEM-IV (2021-23)</u> KU Main campus only, under DODL, University of Kalyani that a One-day workshop on Dissertation will be held on 20.04.2024 (Saturday) from 10.00 A.M. to 2.00 PM at APJ Abdul Kalam Auditorium, University of Kalyani.

Students are hereby instructed to attend this workshop positively as a part of their Semester IV Dissertation course. This workshop is compulsory for every student of <u>M.A. in English</u>, DODL, KU Main campus only, Semester IV (2021-23).

Students are instructed to bring their student ID and Enrolment Certificate for attending the workshop.

Note: This notification is meant only for the students of KU Main Campus only.

Japate Chakyah 02/4/202

(Prof. Tapati Chakraborti) Director, DODL University of Kalyani

Directorate of Open & Distance Learning University of Kalyani

## <section-header>

For the Students of M.A. Semester - IV



mine?. kind such midag selle mining ed el vitind ed el vitind k - nitd

Date: 20.04.2024 (Saturday) Venue: APJ Auditorium Time: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Organized by

the Department of English, DODL, KU

## <u>Schedule of the Workshop</u>

10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. Enrollment to the Workshop

11:15 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. Welcome Address and Introductory Speech by Prof. (Dr.) Tapati Chakraborty Director, DODL

11:30 a.m. - 11:45 p.m. Address by Smt. Sharmila Majumdar (HoD, Department of English and Chairperson, PG-BoS)

11:45 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Interactive Session with the Representatives of the Study Centres

12:00 p.m. - 1:15 p.m. Lecture by Prof. (Dr.) Niladri R. Chatterjee (Professor, Department of English)

> 1:15 p.m. - 1:45 p.m. Interactive Session

1:45 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. Vote of Thanks by Rajanya Ganguly and Anwesa Chattopadhyay